Is Staying In Love Hard?

Photo Credit: cancerlive.net

A friend of mine updated her status in Facebook stating that “To love is easy, to stay in love is hard.”

I believe that most of you would say the same thing but for those who experiences true love will surely disagree with this.

I mean, c’mon! If you truly love the person, why can’t you stay in love? Staying in love is easy – probably not that much – but certainly not hard! Just do the things that would make your beloved happy and you will surely be happy too.

I know it is not just that. Being in a relationship needs factors other than love itself. You need trust, care, affection, and so on. The list just go on with no stop.

Believe me, I am not in a perfect long-term relationship myself. My beloved and I usually fight even the smallest reason there is. But, that just makes us more in love with each other!

When you are in a long-term relationship, you tend to exactly read your partner’s mind. Yes, it happens. A lot!

At times, because you believe your partner will act on this way after a fight, you seldom approach him or her and say sorry. But, to tell you, it is always a good idea to address the fight immediately. Well, after both of you are much calmer.

You don’t need to be the faulty ones when you have to say sorry. If you really love the person, there is no reason for you not to ask sorry! Gush, you love that person and you do not want to hurt the ones you love. How much more your special someone in life?

My beloved and I usually fight these days. Yes, I’m guilty – as always! The thing is, after each fight, we make up. I’m just grateful to God I have a very wonderful lover in the world. He understands me – BIG TIME!

In my part, I always tell him how sorry I am, how much I love him, how much he means to me, how much I miss him and oh! I can’t stop talking. I mean, he is my world. He means everything to me.

Also, take it from me. When you are in a long-term relationship, there is always a good reason to surprise your beloved. The excitement in their eyes and the smile that curve their lips – so wonderful! It feels like you are on your first date!

You don’t actually need to plan a surprise party or buy expensive things. A simple love letter with your handwriting is enough. I seldom do that but it is really effective. His eyes lightens on every single word I write. As for his mouth, it is painted with a huge smile – ear to ear! And as for me, my heart leaps every time I see him like that! Of course, I feel really shy afterwards. Haha. But, I can’t help it!

Don’t also forget to always tell and REMIND your beloved how much you love them. Yes. Remind them!

You say there is no point of telling them ’cause they knew it already? Let me ask you. Isn’t it a nice feeling to always hear from the one you love how much you mean to them? to be always reminded that they are there for you? Most of all, to know that the ones you love treasures you like no gem in the world could ever replace you?

Well, if you hear that everyday, will you ever forget how much you mean to your partner? Will you fall out of love if everyday a confession of love is always in your ears? Certainly, not!

The great thing is, the more you open yourself to your partner, the more they open their self to you too.

I know there are plenty of lovers around the world who do not know how to say their love and affection. Trust me, they just need to be pushed. I didn’t say intimidate them but show them how to do it. Even the simplest things count. If they can’t say it then write it!

We say love is sweeter the second time around. Well, how much more the third, fourth, fifth, and so on with the same person? Falling in love all over again with the same person is the greatest love you really need – and it is possible!

So, is staying in love hard?

12 comments on “Is Staying In Love Hard?

    • That is so true, randomaveragegirl. That is why I told my friend if she could only find her true love then she will know that staying in love isn’t hard! There are plenty of ways to keep the sparks between you and your partner and loving the same person all over again is so wonderful!

      • Thank you! You know what? Before he came into my life, I asked and prayed to God to give me a ONE and ONLY guy in my life – whom I’m going to marry. I believe God has answered my prayer. We may not be married yet, but I feel deep within me that he is the one for me. We’ve been in this relationship for years and I’m still deeply in love with him. I can see that in his eyes and actions. He also never failed to remind me how much I mean to him. What I’ve written in this post are all so true to me. I mean, my beloved does that to me. And I know how wonderful it is!

  1. I am really happy for you. I hope for the same kind of a relationship but sadly my first relationship didn’t end that well. I’m still hopeful though and the next time I fall in love I want it to last forever.

    • I have read your posts regarding “Humdrum Affair” series. I know how true you are to your self when writing those posts. I am sorry for the failure of your first relationship but I believe someone is waiting somewhere for you. Just wait and don’t search. He will come on the right time. Best wishes for your love affair 🙂 You’ll surely find Mr. Right at the right time.

    • I will definitely wait for that day. I just hope you don’t launch into relationship right away. Correct me if I am wrong, you are still hurting and missing the guy. I just wish that the NEXT relationship you’ll have is Mr. Right. I’ll surely delight! 🙂

Leave a Reply

